Jonas Blue Is Set To Release His Debut Compilation Album Titled “Electronic Nature – The Mix 2017”


Be prepared for the 14 July 2017; mark it off in your calendars, or keep an event locked into your phone; as that is the date that Jonas Blue will be dropping his debut compilation album; and, if the tracklist is anything to go by – it’s one album you need in your life. “Electronic Nature – The Mix 2017” is coming your way very soon, are you ready? We sure are.

The album will be a 3CD/Digital Bundle consisting of 60 handpicked tracks from Jonas Blue that he regularly plays during his DJ sets; including his four massive hit singles which have all charted on the UK Chart, as well as two new and exclusive collaborations – with Mark Villa and EDX. This compilation album will be released under Universal Music On Demand (UMOD).

Of the album release, Jonas Blue said:  “I’m so proud to launch my new project ‘Electronic Nature’ with this special album. It’s something that you’re going to be hearing a lot more about in the coming months in association with my projects, there’s going to be special events and a radio show and lots more. The concept and vision of ‘Electronic Nature’ is to give my fans a fully immersive sensory experience of music, visuals and more…”

This is definitely something he manages to promise just by the look of the tracklist. Alongside his own amazing tracks; we will get to hear awesome tunes from Sam Feldt, Galantis, Disciples, Oliver Heldens, Lost Frequencies, Sub Focus, Gryffin, Don Diablo, Nora En Pure, and so much more.

Check Out Jonas Blue’s Most-Recent Hit “Mama” Here:

The album’s first track is Jonas Blue’s latest single “Mama” which features William Singe. This collaboration is quickly becoming a global sensation as it sky-rockets up charts around the world. It has peaked at number five on the UK chart; racked up 110 million plays on Spotify; and, has been certified Gold in Australia, and Silver in the UK. As the summer approaches, this song is going to be an anthem we all grow to love more than we already do.

Other songs that will appear on the album include Martin Solveig’s “Places” which features Ina Wroldsen, DJ Snake’s “Let Me Love You” featuring Justin Bieber, and Kungs vs. Cookin’ on 3 Burners’ song “This Girl”. There are also remixes that he has done of Zedd & Alessia Cara’s “Stay”, Ellie Goulding’s “Still Falling For You”, and Birdy’s “Keeping Your Head Up”.

Check Out Jonas Blue’s Debut Hit “Fast Car” Here:

Each of his own tracks starts and finishes each CD. We mentioned that his latest hit starts off the entire album, but it’s his debut track that will end it all. “Fast Car” which features Dakota and was a cover version of the Tracy Chapman classic; is still his biggest hit to date. It launched him into the spotlight, whilst his follow-up singles became hits in their own right. “Perfect Strangers” featuring JP Cooper was his second single and will end CD1; it gained similar success as his debut single.

Check Out Jonas Blue’s “Perfect Strangers” Here:

CD2’s opening song treats us to a new exclusive track by Jonas Blue titled “In Your Arms Tonight (Radio Edit)”. This track is a collaboration with 16-year-old Mixmash Records signee Mark Villa; it is a dancefloor remake of Cutting Crew’s 1986 hit “(I Just) Died In Your Arms”. Of the song, Jonas Blue said: “Mark and I were able to take a huge 80’s classic, and with the blessing of the Cutting Crew themselves, we’ve taken the song right into 2017 as a massive festival banger.” His third single “By Your Side” which features RAYE will end this CD. This single was a moderate chart hit, but managed to help successfully launch RAYE as an artist; she also collaborated on Jax Jones’ hit “You Don’t Know Me”, which also appears on this compilation album.

Check Out Jonas Blue’s “By Your Side” Here:

The final CD will open with another new exclusive track, this one a collaboration original with EDX, titled “Don’t Call It Love”. It features vocals from Alex Mills and is a track we cannot wait to hear. And, as we previously mentioned, the last track on the final CD will be his debut single “Fast Car”.

If anything, “Electronic Nature – The Mix 2017” is going to become a summer compilation album we all need in our lives. Jonas Blue has truly chosen some of the best and biggest hits, combined them with awesome tracks that deserve recognition, alongside some hits we loved from years ago; and, turned it into an album that deserves to, not only storm the charts around the world; but, also, go down in history as an album that we couldn’t get enough of. This is going to be unforgettable.

This Is Jonas Blue’s Official Debut Album Cover:

The album is currently available to pre-order now. It will be officially released on 14 July 2017 on all download and streaming sites.


About Author

An adept industry insider, Matt has serviced many great brands for a number of years. Integral to the Electric Mode family and a firm extension of our future plans his experience is both trusted and notable.

Leave A Reply