Moodymann. Taken Away.


The much anticipated follow up album to the self titled 2014 Moodymann album has dropped and it doesn’t disappoint. The seminal 2014 album drifted seamlessly four / four, hiphop and broken soul beats, laden with  Dixon Jr’s iconic vocals. Taken Away has all the trademarks of a Moodymann production but veers on the more into electronic territory and dare I say it pop territory also. Indeed Taken Away has all the makings of a contemporary pop future classic.

01. Do Wrong
02. Taken Away
03. Let Me In
04. Just Stay A While
05. Goodbye Everybody
06. Slow Down
07. I’m Already Hi
08. Taken Away (Moodymann Mix)

Out now on Bandcamp:…



About Author

An adept industry insider, Matt has serviced many great brands for a number of years. Integral to the Electric Mode family and a firm extension of our future plans his experience is both trusted and notable.

Leave A Reply